Board of Directors

Tenpin Bowling Australia Board

In carrying out its responsibilities and powers as set out in this Charter, the Tenpin Bowling Australia Limited (TBA) Board will at all times recognise its overriding responsibility to act honestly, fairly, diligently and in accordance with the law in fulfilling its primary responsibility of looking after the interests of the sport of tenpin bowling in Australia.

The Board works to promote and maintain an environment and culture within TBA, wherein the mission and values are central reference points and sources of motivation, for all staff and volunteers.

Board of Directors

Sid Shekar
Vice Chair

A dedicated leader with a passion for collaboration and customer-centricity, Sid has extensive experience in cultivating high-performing teams that consistently deliver exceptional outcomes. With a wealth of experience in strategy and transformation, Sid provides an Executive level of expertise across strategy, technology, and transformation across a diverse range of industries.

Currently the Chief Information Officer for Scope Australia, Sid will serve as Vice Chair for the Tenpin Bowling Australia board in 2023.
Graham Pearson

After serving over ten years on the Victorian TBA board, Graham Pearson joins the national board boasting extensive experience in Tenpin Bowling.

Well known for his work and involvement in the sport in Victoria, Graham played a crucial role in the successful merger of the two Melbourne-based Tenpin Bowling Associations and their re-affiliation with Tenpin Bowling Australia.

Graham has worked in several roles for the Endeavour Foundation for over a decade and provides experience in Commercial Customer Service and site management with a focus on supporting people with intellectual disabilities to live their best life.

Graham was elected to the board at Annual General Meeting in 2022.
Ryan Edgar

Ryan has held several roles since commencing his professional career at the Brisbane City Council in 2010. Currently a Systems and Analytics Manager, Ryan has experience in regulatory innovation, senior contracts, leasing, technology, business improvements and managing projects.

Involved in the sport of Tenpin Bowling, Ryan is a proud bowler who represented Queensland at the 2017 Walter Rachuig Trophy Tournament.
Adeline Hough

An impactful and conscientious leader with a demonstrated record of establishing, driving and improving people-centred solutions that deliver excellence in performance. Adeline is equipped with extensive expertise across risk and governance, communications, human resources and people management.

Currently serving as Head of People and Culture at Cancer Council Queensland, Adeline has also held numerous director roles in several industries.
Andrew Jacklin

Andrew is an experienced manager with a demonstrated history of working in the commercial sector & entertainment industry.

A graduate of RMIT in Marketing and Engineering, Andrew brings abundant knowledge and experience with research, English, engineering, marketing, and project management skills.

Well-known in the Tenpin Bowling community in Victoria, Andrew is heavily involved in the sport of Tenpin Bowling. A bowler, a centre manager, and serving on several tenpin bowling boards, including the Independent Bowling Centres Association (ICBA).

Annual Reports

Bowling in your state